VTA Structure

In October 2017 the members of the Victorian Taxi Association at its AGM passed a special resolution to transform the VTA into the ‘Taxi Business Council of Australia Limited’, however we continue to trade as the Victorian Taxi Association.

VTA membership is open to accredited Booking Service Providers (BSP’s), Licence Holders and Operators in all ‘non-metropolitan’ areas.

The board of directors are Stephen Armstrong VTA President and Chairman, Ballarat Taxis Limited, Peter Valentine Secretary and CEO of Geelong Taxi Network and Colin Wells Director and Manager Associated Taxis of Bendigo.

The Directors meet regularly at their new office space situated at 10 Roseneath Street North Geelong Vic.

Michele Ellis provides administrative support to the directors.

The regional areas are now represented by members in the following areas Western, Gippsland and Northern, (North East and North West regions are now combined.

Regional meetings are held at least twice to three times yearly at different locations throughout the regions.

Executive Council 2015-16

Stephen Armstrong

VTA President and Chairman | Ballarat Taxis, Managing Director


Peter Valentine

VTA Director | CEO, Geelong Taxi Network


Colin Wells

VTA Director | Manager Bendigo Taxis